Horizon League schedule for 2021-22 with key dates

14
BLOOMINGTON, IN - MARCH 19: D'Moi Hodge #55 of the Cleveland State Vikings reacts during the first round of the 2021 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament held at Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall on March 19, 2021 in Bloomington, Indiana. (Photo by Ben Solomon/NCAA Photos via Getty Images)

The Horizon League released their schedule for the 2021-22 college basketball season.

The Horizon League conference schedule is set to begin December 2 and will wrap up with the conference championship March 7-8 at the Indiana Farmers Coliseum.

Each team will play a 22-game double round-robin home and home schedule.

Cleveland State was the 2020-21 conference champion earning their first appearance in the NCAA tournament since 2009 before eventually losing to Final Four bound Houston 87-56.

All 12 teams will be in action on opening day with champs Cleveland State opening up at home vs. Northern Kentucky with last year’s co-regular season champions Wright State starting season vs. Purdue Fort Wayne. Other opening night action includes Milwaukee hosting Youngstown State, Oakland traveling to UIC, IUPUI vs. Detroit Mercy and RMU visiting Green Bay.

Here is the complete Horizon League schedule for 2021-22:

Thursday, December 2:
Detroit Mercy at IUPUI
Oakland at UIC
Northern Kentucky at Cleveland State
Wright State at Purdue Fort Wayne
RMU at Green Bay
Youngstown State at Milwaukee

Saturday, December 4:
Oakland at IUPUI
Northern Kentucky at Purdue Fort Wayne
Wright State at Cleveland State
RMU at Milwaukee
Youngstown State at Green Bay

Sunday, December 5:
Detroit Mercy at UIC

Thursday, December 30:
Cleveland State at IUPUI
Purdue Fort Wayne at UIC
Green Bay at Northern Kentucky
Milwaukee at Wright State
RMU at Oakland
Youngstown State at Detroit Mercy

Saturday, January 1:
Cleveland State at UIC
Purdue Fort Wayne at IUPUI
Green Bay at Wright State
Milwaukee at Northern Kentucky
RMU at Detroit Mercy
Youngstown State at Oakland

Wednesday, January 5:
Purdue Fort Wayne at Cleveland State
Oakland at Detroit Mercy
Milwaukee at Green Bay
Youngstown State at RMU

Thursday, January 6:
IUPUI at Northern Kentucky
UIC at Wright State

Friday, January 7:
Cleveland State at RMU
Purdue Fort Wayne at Youngstown State
Green Bay at Oakland
Milwaukee at Detroit Mercy

Saturday, January 8:
IUPUI at Wright State
UIC at Northern Kentucky

Sunday, January 9:
Cleveland State at Youngstown State
Purdue Fort Wayne at RMU
Green Bay at Detroit Mercy
Milwaukee at Oakland

Monday, January 10:
UIC at IUPUI
Wright State at Northern Kentucky

Thursday, January 13:
Detroit Mercy at Purdue Fort Wayne
Oakland at Cleveland State
IUPUI at Green Bay
UIC at Milwaukee
Northern Kentucky at Youngstown State
Wright State at RMU

Saturday, January 15:
Detroit Mercy at Cleveland State
Oakland at Purdue Fort Wayne
IUPUI at Milwaukee
UIC at Green Bay
Northern Kentucky at RMU
Wright State at Youngstown State

Thursday, January 20:
Detroit Mercy at Green Bay
Oakland at Milwaukee
Northern Kentucky at UIC
Wright State at IUPUI

Friday, January 21:
RMU at Purdue Fort Wayne
Youngstown State at Cleveland State

Saturday, January 22:
Detroit Mercy at Milwaukee
Oakland at Green Bay
Northern Kentucky at IUPUI
Wright State at UIC

Sunday, January 23:
RMU at Cleveland State
Youngstown State at Purdue Fort Wayne

Thursday, January 27:
Green Bay at Youngstown State
Milwaukee at RMU
IUPUI at Oakland
UIC at Detroit Mercy

Friday, January 28:
Cleveland State at Wright State
Purdue Fort Wayne at Northern Kentucky

Saturday, January 29:
Green Bay at RMU
Milwaukee at Youngstown State
IUPUI at Detroit Mercy
UIC at Oakland

Sunday, January 30:
Cleveland State at Northern Kentucky
Purdue Fort Wayne at Wright State

Thursday, February 3:
Detroit Mercy at Wright State
Oakland at Northern Kentucky
RMU at UIC
Youngstown State at IUPUI

Friday, February 4:
Green Bay at Cleveland State
Milwaukee at Purdue Fort Wayne

Saturday, February 5:
Detroit Mercy at Northern Kentucky
Oakland at Wright State
RMU at IUPUI
Youngstown State at UIC

Sunday, February 6:
Green Bay at Purdue Fort Wayne
Milwaukee at Cleveland State

Wednesday, February 9:
Detroit Mercy at RMU
Oakland at Youngstown State
Northern Kentucky at Milwaukee
Wright State at Green Bay

Thursday, February 10:
IUPUI at Purdue Fort Wayne
UIC at Cleveland State

Friday, February 11:
Detroit Mercy at Youngstown State
Oakland at RMU
Northern Kentucky at Green Bay
Wright State at Milwaukee

Saturday, February 12:
IUPUI at Cleveland State
UIC at Purdue Fort Wayne

Sunday, February 13:
Detroit Mercy at Oakland
Green Bay at Milwaukee
Northern Kentucky at Wright State
RMU at Youngstown State

Monday, February 14:
Cleveland State at Purdue Fort Wayne
IUPUI at UIC

Thursday, February 17:
IUPUI at RMU
UIC at Youngstown State

Friday, February 18:
Cleveland State at Milwaukee
Purdue Fort Wayne at Green Bay
Northern Kentucky at Detroit Mercy
Wright State at Oakland

Saturday, February 19:
IUPUI at Youngstown State
UIC at RMU

Sunday, February 20:
Cleveland State at Green Bay
Purdue Fort Wayne at Milwaukee
Northern Kentucky at Oakland
Wright State at Detroit Mercy

Thursday, February 24: 
Cleveland State at Detroit Mercy
Purdue Fort Wayne at Oakland
Green Bay at UIC
Milwaukee at IUPUI
RMU at Northern Kentucky
Youngstown State at Wright State

Saturday, February 26: 
Cleveland State at Oakland
Purdue Fort Wayne at Detroit Mercy
Green Bay at IUPUI
Milwaukee at UIC
RMU at Wright State
Youngstown State at Northern Kentucky